PLANNING BOARD INFORMATION 2024

MEETING DATE: 4TH TUESDAY OF THE MONTH

TIME: 6:30 p.m.

FUNCTIONS: POWERS PURSUANT TO N.J.S.A. 40:55D-25 (MLUL)

1) The Master Plan

2) Subdivision control and Site Plan review

3) The Official Map

4) The Zoning Ordinance including Conditional Uses

5) The Capital Improvement Program

6) Variances and certain Building Permits in conjunction with subdivision, site plan & conditional use approval

ANCILLARY FUNCTIONS:

1) Participate/review programs & plans required by State or Federal law/regulation

2) Assemble data: continuous planning process

3) Other advisory duties as assigned by ordinance or

Resolution of the Governing Body

MEMBERSHIP: CLASS I: THE MAYOR (or the Mayor's designee)

CLASS II: MUNICIPAL OFFICIAL – 1 MEMBER CLASS III: GOVERNING BODY – 1 MEMBER CLASS IV: CITIZENS AT LARGE – 6 MEMBERS

ALTERNATES: 2 MEMBERS

	TERM ENDS	LENGTH	<u>CLASS</u>
Lou Scheidt (Chairman) (Site Plan Subcommittee) (Master Plan Subcommittee) (Flood Mitigation)	12/31/25	4 YR.	Class IV At Large Res. 2022-32
Glenn Swank (Vice Chairman)	12/31/24	4YR	Class IV At Large Res. 2021-32
Fred Rubenstein (Master Plan Subcommittee) (Open Space Committee)	12/31/24	1 YR.	Class I Mayor's Designee Res. 2024-32

	TERM ENDS	LENGTH	<u>CLASS</u>
Jason Carroll	12/31/24	1YR.	Class II Municipal Official Res. 2024-32
Al Bille (Site Plan Subcommittee)	12/31/24	1 YR.	Class III Governing Body Res. 2024-32
James Goldstein	12/31/26	4YR.	Class IV At Large Res. 2023-32
Phillip Grasso (Site Plan Subcommittee) (unexp	12/31/25 pired of J. Leonardo) (Res. 2022-32)	4Yrs.	Class IV At Large Res. 2023-32
George Perez (Master Plan Subcommittee)	12/31/27	4YR	Class IV At Large Res. 2024-32
Ronald Pordy (Site Plan Subcommittee – Alt)	12/31/27	4 Yr.	Class IV At Large Res. 2024-32
Christopher Rauscher	12/31/25	2 Yrs.	Alternate III Res. 2024-32
Vacancy	12/31/24 (unexpired term of Townsend) (Res. 2024-32) (unexpired term of C. Rauscher) (Res. 2023-32)		2 Yrs. Alternate II

PLANNING BOARD PROFESSIONALS & SUPPORT STAFF

LENGTH

Jason Worth, PE, PP, CME Annual

T & M Associates

Michael J. McKenna, Esq. Annual

Hiering, Gannon & McKenna

Scott Taylor, AICP, PP, LLA Annual

Taylor Design Group

Stacey M. Cole Secretary Annual

Joanne Gelato, Acting Secretary Annual