**BOARD NAME: Wildfire Safety Council 2024** 

Updated 1/24/24 Established April 5, 2016, Ordinance 2016-01,

Chapter 47.

Consist of five to seven members appointed by the

Mayor including alternates members

**Function:** Members are to coordinate wildfire prevention efforts

within the Township. May seek grant funding and outreach efforts, develop education opportunities to inform residents what they can do personally to reduce

their wildfire risks.

Meeting Day: Quarterly

Committee Liaison 1 Year Term to expire 12/31/24

Alfonso Cirulli

Class "A" Member 1 year term Fire Chief (or designee)
Christopher Velders Term to expire 12/31/2023

Class "B" Member 2 year term OEM Coordinator (or Deputy)

Lt. Jeffrey Ryan Term to expire 12/31/2024

3 Year term members terms to expire 12/31/2025

Local Planner -

Construction Code Official - Louis "Rico" Fischer

Resident Fire Prone Community – Diane Schlagel, Brighton at Barnegat

Resident Fire Prone Community – Sara Winchester, Heritage Point

Resident Fire Prone Community – Frank Perry, Horizons

Resident Fire Prone Community – Lynn Larsen, Pheasant Run

Resident Fire Prone Community – Moira Flynn, Mirage

Resident Fire Prone Community – Robert Beyea, Paramount Escape

Resident Fire Prone Community – Rick Edelman, Pinewood Estates